The Riverman by Aaron Starmer

Find in catalogIf you have a bad habit of sitting down to read for a “few minutes” and then waking up to realize you’re starving and you’ve finished the entire book, this is the kind of story you’ll want to watch out for. I think my mind is still a little lost in Aquavania. I’m impressed with this author’s ability to connect everything you see into the plot. Things that I thought were slice-of-life details turned out to be crucial information later on. The feeling I have upon finishing? Mostly satisfied, but like there’s still a couple loose ends. But I believe it’s a series… Good thing, too. I hope a couple things from the ending get a better resolve later on. Overall, an engrossing read. The kind of well-written book that’s hard to put down.

Leave a Reply

