Views from Our Shoes: Growing Up with a Brother or Sister with Special Needs, edited by Donald Meyer

Find in CatalogThis book is a collection of short entries from children who have a sibling who has special needs, such as autism, Down syndrome, ADD, PDD, cerebral palsy, and others that I had never heard of before. I picked out this book because I have a sister who has autism. I wish I would have read this when I was younger because I would have learned that other kids my age were going through the same experiences and emotions. I recommend this book to anyone. It is a quick read, and you will learn a lot about how kids live with a sibling who has special needs and what their advice is for siblings, parents, and other people.

Leave a Reply

