The Target, by David Baldacci

Find in catalogTo begin, I don’t usually read thrillers. This author is very successful in this genre. The book was given to me, so I thought I’d give it a try. And, if you can avoid thinking of all the killings as real dead bodies, this isn’t too bad a read. The plot continues to be engaging — well, really there are several plots in one book, but that keeps things moving. Not everything is predictable. What you can expect (and will find) are action sequences, clear definitions of who are the “bad guys” (for the most part), and lots of folks who don’t make it to the end of the book. In the end, more entertaining than I expected… and I did finish it.

Leave a Reply

