Alanna: The First Adventure Song of the Lioness by Tamora Pierce

Find in catalogI have been reading these books for eleven years now, almost every year and at least once a year. I struggle to find the words that describe what this book (and the rest of the series) means to me. I recommend this book to anyone who values passion, determination, integrity, hard work, and following your dreams. In the first adventure, Alanna disguises herself as a boy to undergo knight training at the royal palace in the magical realm of Tortall. She makes some great and wonderful friends and some interesting enemies in her pursuit of justice and what is right.

One Response to Alanna: The First Adventure Song of the Lioness by Tamora Pierce

  1. Emily says:

    Timing is everything! I have been bugging my mom to find the series that I had stashed away at her house, because I’m about to have a little girl and I want to have these on hand when she’s ready (years from now lol). But my mom has given them to my niece, who devoured them and her mom gave them to good will! So no one was sure anymore of the author’s name! Thank you so much for posting this! Now I have to find them and start a new collection!

    I loved them the way you do 🙂

Leave a Reply

