The New York Regional Mormon Singles Halloween Dance: a memoir by Elna Baker

The New York Regional Mormon Singles Halloween DanceThis book was a pretty random pick for me; but I am glad that I did pick it. It was a little odd to read a memoir of someone that I have never actually heard of before reading her book but it is certainly one way to get to know her. She’s funny and clever; she speaks with such a refreshing honesty. I really appreciated how she wrote about faith and the journeys one takes following an organized religion or simply believing in something that one can’t always see. I also learned a few interesting things about being a Mormon! I would recommend this for those looking for a laugh or an in general good read about life, relationships, making it in the world, and being a Mormon.

Reviewed by Sora

Leave a Reply

