Mountaineering: The Freedom of the Hills by Steven M. Cox and Kris Fulsaas

MountaineeringThis one is truly the bible for mountaineering! It is a must have for climbers and backpackers. It’s a wealth of knowledge from beginning to end, and it’s a great reference and teaching tool for everyone (for those who just started exploring the outdoors or long time veterans). I just got my friend the latest 8th edition for her birthday, and she was amazed by it as well. Before I start for the season I always like to go over the basics before I go for it! The book is so well laid-out with wonderful illustrations and descriptions that I feel confident before I take on the great outdoors!

Reviewed by Sarah

Leave a Reply

