Galapagos by Kurt Vonnegut

GalapagosI have grown up hearing about Kurt Vonnegut’s books but had never actually read one until Galapagos. And I have to say I am really glad that I did! What an imagination he has! My wildest dreams never included blue-footed boobies mating dances and fisher people covered in fur with fins as hands and beaks as mouths. And I’ve never read a book from such a unique perspective as this one has. This is perhaps the most creative and imaginative book I’ve ever read.

Reviewed by Sarah

Leave a Reply

