The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger GamesWhen I saw this book on the “Luck Day” shelf, I just had to pick it up and see what it was about.  I must admit, it was a guilty pleasure to read it.  The action kept me so engaged that I stayed up past my bedtime reading it two nights in a row.  Not a weighty tome, but a fine adventure.  It does make me want to get out my bow and arrows and practice the archery I enjoyed in my teens.  It also made me hungry for rabbit.  I can’t imagine how these scenes were depicted in the movie version.  If you want some diversion in a quick read, pick it up.

Reviewed by Marcia

Leave a Reply

